Sapa in my heart

This Vietnamese New Year I came back to Sapa the second time with my BF. Although I’ve gone to Sapa one time but that time was not enough for me to explore this beautiful place. The zigzag road to Sapa is horrible for a car-sick girl like me, but through the window car, the beautiful valley and terraces appear under the ranges of mountain in the sunset make me amazed and I feel so excited

Ta Phin village - Sapa - Vietnam

In Sapa we can see 4 seasons in a day: in the early morning, it’s rather cold and the dense fog is over all things

view from my window hotel room

view from my window hotel room

In the middle-day, the temperature is increase and the sun is appear, the fog is gone and it’s become warm and full of sunny

sunny time

sunny time

In the evening, the sun is disappear behind the mountain ranges and some winds begin to blow. It’s become cold as autumn without sunlight.

Ngày 2 - Bản Tả Phìn - Thác Bạc (195)

In Sapa, some famous destinations are recommend for you to explore: such as Cat Cat village, Ta Phin village, Ho village, the Silver waterfall, Stars stream, the Love waterfall, Ham Rong mountain (the Dragon-mouth mountain)… You can go to Ham Rong mountain and Cat Cat village by walk because it’s near the center town, but the other places are far from Sapa town by over 10 kms so you should hire a motorbike (70-150vnd/day depend on what motorbike you hired) and feeling the awesome landscape in here by driving. For me, except Ham Rong mountain, I don’t think you should pay attention to the destination but the landscape. For example, the Silver waterfall or the Love waterfall has nothing but… a normal waterfall which doesn’t have much water in winter (or that was what I feel haha). I prefer enjoying the way winds blows my hair when I was driving motorbike and all around me is magnificent mountain range with some house-roofs appear and disappear alternately in the valley and above me is the blue sky with some drifting white clouds…

IMG_4493

an old villa on the road to Ta Phin village

an old villa on the road to Ta Phin village

white plum blossom in Sapa

white plum blossom in Sapa

a part of Sapa from San May (Cloud Yard) in Ham Rong Mountain (Dragon-Mouth)

a part of Sapa from San May (Cloud Yard) in Ham Rong Mountain (Dragon-Mouth)

 

 

cold water. warm heart. I love Sapa

cold water. warm heart. I love Sapa

 

Another photos of beautiful Sapa when the winter comes: The snowy day. In Vietnam, we don’t have snowy, but some special place as SaPa, if you’re lucky, you will see a magnificent SaPa’s  covered by snow like this:

I am not own this photo. A friend on Facebook sent me, he's such a great photographer!

I am not own this photo. A friend on Facebook sent me, he’s such a great photographer!

One thought on “Sapa in my heart

Trả lời

